Jeannette Bahouth


Executive Director

Jeannette Bahouth formed Young Authors Greenhouse after spending more than ten years in the nonprofit and philanthropic sector working to improve education, promote literary arts, and enrich the lives of young people in the Louisville community. She received her B.A. from Trinity University in San Antonio and her M.F.A. in Creative Writing from Trinity College in Dublin, Ireland. Previously Program Manager for the Humana Foundation, she led the organization’s partnership with Jefferson County Public Schools in the creation of two health magnet elementary schools. Prior to that, she served as Director of Marketing for Sarabande Books. Jeannette is delighted to partner with a community of educators and creative entrepreneurs in her city to establish a magical space where young writers can thrive.



Hannah Rose Neuhauser


Volunteer and Program Manager

Hannah Rose Neuhauser is a writer and educator from Louisville, KY. She has a B.A. in English and Creative Writing from Centre College. She worked at 826michigan as a Programs Assistant for two years and helped run in-school writing programs, after-school tutoring, and family writing programs. She also spent a year teaching second-grade at Louisville Classical Academy and poetry at Americana Community Center through Sarabande Writing Labs. Hannah Rose is thrilled to help young people have a space for their brilliant voices—loud or quiet—to be heard.


Jasmine Wigginton


Jasmine Wigginton, a native of Louisville, Kentucky, has been working in education as a tutor, teacher, mentor, and after-school leader/coordinator since 2012. In 2016 , she graduated University of Louisville with a B.A. in History. Currently, she is working at Americana Community Center in the after-school program as the STEAM Coordinator building curriculum that engages students in science, technology, engineering, art, and mathematics. She is excited to join the Young Authors Greenhouse and empower students in our community as writers and scholars. 

Board of Directors

Elizabeth Mays

Gregg Carter
Jewish Heritage Fund for Excellence

Josh Cramer
National Center for Families Learning

Jeannette Bahouth
Young Authors Greenhouse

Susan Olson

Jim Olliges (James)

Dave Eggers
The Hawkins Project

Gretchen Milliken
Advanced Planning, Louisville Metro Government

Minda Reves

Creative Writing BFA Program Director


Advisory Board

Kristen Miller
Sarabande Books

Lisa Crabtree
REACH of Louisville

Gary Stinson

Jennifer Wade-Hesse
Frederick Law Olmsted Academy South